• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

A question about VC++ compiling not Visual Studio

Hi there!
I am a rookie of this course and just finished my HW in Level 1. But I am worried that the compiler I use is Visual C++ 6.0 instead of Visual Studio because of some problems I encountered installing the VS.
I just wonder whether there will be some troubles with that?
I can guarantee that all the 20 c-files I have in my HW can compile in the environment of VC++,but can others also compile and run my codes successfully if they are not using VC++ such as VS 2010?
So should I just send it to the DROPBOX directly?
Please help me a little bit~
Thanks!

I think this should be fine, but 6.0 is very outdated. What issue do you encounter with 2010?

After I install it I cannot open any files I coded before. When I write some new codes they cannot compile.I cannot find the exact problem there
Are you creating/opening projects or attempting to compile code files on their own?

Are you creating/opening projects or attempting to compile code files on their own?
I open my cpp files before. And they cannot compile. Should I install it once again and see the problem? Actually I used to use Code Blocks to edit and compile. It seems that some codes which can be run in Code Blocks cannot be compile in VC++.So I am worried about this problem because I know that many of you are using VS.