• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

Advice for a noob that daydreams about a quant trader career.

Hello everyone! I am an undergraduate student from Italy, and unfortunately, I have received rejections from NCSU FinMath, and I am currently waiting to hear back from Princeton MFin, UChicago FinMath, and Steven Institute of Technology MSFE (although I suspect I will also receive a rejection from SIT).

I was hopeful about my application to SIT, but unfortunately, my official transcript did not meet their requirements because it was missing the CGPA calculation. I contacted them several times but have not received a response, and my university's career office has also been unresponsive.
I am feeling discouraged, and I don't want to waste a year without studying. I don't have work experience in this field, and my grades are not great, but I have an IELTS score of 8.5 and a low GRE score. My undergraduate studies are in digital management, which is quite different from the financial industry.