• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

Brief advice for an undergrad junior in college

Hi everyone,

Thanks for the advice. Please feel free to not sugarcoat anything you have to say or mention. I am deeply interested in ascertaining the truth to my questions.

I am currently studying at Pace University,

My greatest interests lay in structured products. I loved, let me repeat LOVED, (I cant underscore and bold the font enough ) Frank Partnoy's book Fiasco and Infectious Greed, Sebastion Malleby's More Money Than God, The Big Short, Market Wizards (all volumes of it)

I have a couple good books on my 'to read' list like Emmanuel Dermans My life as a Quant among others

These kinds of books piqued my interest in structured products. I also love to read about the different kind of options styles on wikipedia, like Russian Lookbacks, and Bermudian options. They all seem so cool and interesting.