• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

Can I do a PhD study in Mathematical Finance with a Master in Theoretical and Mathematical Physics?

I'm a master student in Theoretical and Mathematical Physics with specialty in Statistical Physics and Stochastics. Because I want to become a Quant , I plan to pursue a PhD study in Mathematical Finance at Imperial College London, Carnegie Mellon University , Boston University , Oxford University, Cambridge University, King's College London or University College London. I will apply to all of these University.

-I wanna know if you think that I will have a chance to be admitted to a PhD program in Mathematical Finance to the above schools with my master in Theoretical and Mathematical Physics with specialty in Statistical Physics and Stochastics. (Any comment will be welcomed)

-What else do I have to do in order to be accepted to these schools above?

You will see below my specialization modules:

Stochastic Processes