• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

Chances at top MFE programs?

Can you guys please evaluate my profile, I'll be applying to the following schools for their programs in quant finance:

Columbia MSFE
Carnegie Mellon MSCF
Chicago MSFM
Baruch MFE
ETH Zurich MSQF
NYU Courant MSMF
Stanford MSFM
Princeton MFin

I completed my Bachelors in Industrial Engineering from Delhi College of Engineering in 2009 which back then was a college in the University of Delhi but now is in itself a university. It's top 10 engineering institute in India alongside the IITs and BITS Pilani and IT BHU, although I wonder if anyone outside India recognizes anything that is not IIT? Should I even bring attention to the college's rankings or would that be considered desperate? It did not have a GPA system, which brings me to my next query: is it ok to just send percentage marks to all these programs?

My aggregate percentage marks at undergrad were 70%. To put it in perspective, the University topper had 77%. Should I provide the programs with this information, maybe in the SOP, to help them make sense of my standing?

Relevant coursework at undergrad includes:

3 semesters of Math (Scored 70+ in 2 and sub-70 in 1): Included Multivariable Calculus, ODEs and introductory PDEs, Linear Algebra, Numerical Analysis and Computer Programming (included numerical methods for PDEs).