• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

Datasim NYC C++ course for MSc, Phd and MFE students with Daniel Duffy

I'd like to know where in NYC this class is and how much knowledge of previous programming is required. It's only 3 days long, I doubt you'd learn much.

Yes, this is the kind of C++ course I have been looking for. Short and to the point with financial applications. Since I have no programming background, I am really interested in taking this class. I figure it should be better than learning C++ by myself from a textbook. However, does anyone know if this course is intended for people with zero programming experience or for people with C++ experience who want to learn the application of C++ in finance?

If there are enough Quant members interested I could possibly be able to give a better discount than now. The issue is a break even point.

Someone asked about C++ knowledge: it is assumed that you know some C++, project, hpp and cpp, classes, The objective is to get to the stage where you know essential C++ and write mini applications. Percentage theory/practice is 60:40. You learn by doing.

Here is the feedback from C++ course I gave at UMD a few years ago.

http://www.datasimfinancial.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=74

My email address if you wish to contact me is dduffy AT datasim DOT nl

Hi,