• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

dilemma for universities to apply..help

hello,
i am a computer engineer from mumbai university india. currently working as a junior analyst in risk managment group in a small firm.

GRE 800(quants)+530(verbal)

i met a counsellor and he gave me the list of following universities for MFE.

1. temple
2. polytechnic
3. florida state
4. USC
5. Baruch
6. Depaul
7. rutgers
8. stevens institute of technology

i think in this list only Baruch and USC is worth considering.?

how is the program at iilinois institute of technology at chicago
and georgia tech university at atlanta??

want the opinions of experts on this .

any help would be appreciated.

I know you already posted this on GD and I believe you will receive more response there for this kind of question.

QN is mostly for people who are already enrolled in an MFE program, working on Wall Street, recruiting for Wall Street or simply here to learn about quantitative finance.

That said, we are happy to offer insight on specific issues you may have AFTER you have done you thorough research on each of them.

Keep in mind that most of our members are tristate residents so our knowledge may be limited to local programs in the area.

But first, let me introduce you to our Quantnet wiki which has some info on a few programs on your list.