• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

Fall 2008 admission

Hi,
I have a Masters in Computer Applications (MCA) from India. I have been working in the US for investment banks for the past 8 years. I missed the deadline for Fall 2007 MFE program.

Could you let me know the following:
1) Are you accepting applications for Fall 2008 at this time (that way I can start working on the pre-requisites)?

2) Do I need to take GRE in order to get admitted. i.e. is it mandatory ?

3) I am working full-time. What are the minimum credit requirements for part-time MFE course.

4) Since i missed Fall 2007 deadline, I would like to take the required pre-requisites ahead of Fall 2008 semester. Please let me know what courses I would need to take as pre-requisites?

Thanks,
Naveen.

1) Are you accepting applications for Fall 2008 at this time (that way I can start working on the pre-requisites)?
2) Do I need to take GRE in order to get admitted. i.e. is it mandatory ?
3) I am working full-time. What are the minimum credit requirements for part-time MFE course.
4) Since i missed Fall 2007 deadline, I would like to take the required pre-requisites ahead of Fall 2008 semester. Please let me know what courses I would need to take as pre-requisites?
1) Yes. If you have them ready, send away.
2) Yes
3) Usually 2 courses (6 credits) semester. Some students take 3 courses/ semester.