• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

FAQs - MFE

Hi,

I am a prospective student with a keen interest in the MFE Program at Baruch College. I have a Bachelors Degree in Science (with Honors) at the undergraduate level from India and an extensive experience in C++ and other programming and in Information Systems Management with a premier Indian corporation. During my tenure I have worked on the design and development of various automated financial systems for the company and I hope to leverage this experience with an MFE in jump starting my quantitative finance career on Wall Street. I have a few questions / requirements which I am listing below.

Ø I am interested in starting in the fall 2007 cohort and I wonder if it is too late to apply. I read that all applications postmarked by 30th April will be evaluated but I want to know if I should apply now or wait for the next year to maximize my chances of admission.

Ø Though I have a Science Degree and relevant experience, I do not strictly meet all prerequisites in terms of courses that one should have taken before applying. Can I work with someone in the student body or in the admissions office to see if my experience can work in lieu of some of these prerequisites?

Would be grateful if somebody could give me any contacts of students with similar situation.

Thanks and Regards,

Swati Tyagi