• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

Graduate Programs for Quant Finance in University of Florida?

Preface: When I started my undergraduate career, I want to work in a quantitative finance related career before I even knew what an MFE was. I did my undergrad at a university in NYC expecting to complete an MFE after. I tailored my undergraduate degree as best as I could to prepare me for an MFE. I have a Bachelor of Science with a double major in Quantitative Economics and Applied Mathematics (3.82 GPA overall/3.97 Major GPA). The Quant Econ major was mostly Econometrics classes that I supplemented with Finance and Risk Management electives and the Applied Math major should be self-explanatory. I also worked as a Research Assistant for an Economist in the Econ department for three semesters (which helped pay for my undergrad). I also worked a lot of odd jobs to make sure I had no debt's when graduating. I believe I did everything I could to prepare for a top MFE program although I wish I had a relevant internship.