• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

GRE MATH vs CFA Level 1

I am a newbie to the world of finance. I am planning to apply to a Masters program in Finance and in Financial Engineering in the month of December. I assume that it would be ideal to have cleared CFA Level 1 exam and written Math GRE subject test to bolster my application form. I wanted to know if I have to choose only one of them (GRE MATH exam / CFA level 1 exam) which one would be a better option. I highly appreciate any insight in this matter. Thank you for your time.

PS: I have got relatively poor grades in Math. (3.0/4.0)
I have no professional experience in finance.