• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

COMPARE MaFinRisk Bocconi vs Imperial RMFE

Hello,

I am a recent graduate in data science and I'd like to pivot into quantitative finance.

Since I did not study math in my bachelor I am not eligible for most quant masters in europe, and these two are the only offers I have so far.

Given that I'd be interested in roles in quant trading and research, which of the two masters do you think could give more chances?

Thanks in advance.

I would personally go for Imperial. Both great schools in europe. MaFinRisk seems good, but it has some mandatory accounting/corporate finance courses (if you want to work in quant trading/research you won’t need to learn that stuff, so you’re either interested you or it sucks ahah). Also, if you want to work in quant finance in europe, Imperial is definitely the best choice as you’re closer to europe’s biggest market (in Italy the job market for quants in non-existent, and it’s harder to find a job in London if you study in Milan).