• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

MIT Mfin worth it?

Dear All,

This is my first post on Quantnet and I would greatly appreciate if I could get some advises regarding the Mfin Program at MIT (I was admitted to the 18 month program).
A little bit about my background:
I am a senior at a non-target US University graduating this semester with double major in Econ and Math. I am a international student from Europe and I have only had a couple Finance related internship (nothing very remarkable).

My question is whether or not the program is worth the high price tag and how is its reputation in the workplace. Also, would it be reasonable for someone interested in working in a more quantitative filed to enroll at MIT Mfin? The curriculum seems not quantitative, although one can customize its own curriculum by taking more quantitative courses.
I was not able to find much recent reviews about this program so it would be very helpful if someone could share some insights.

Thank you very much in advance!