• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

Need help deciding between MFin and MFE courses.

Hello, I am a fourth year undergrad at reputed tech university in India. I am enrolled in a 5 year dual degree course with a B.Tech in Mining Engineering and M.Tech in Entrepreneurship and Finance. I basically entered college with a blank canvas with respect to what I wanted to do in the future. Extensively studied machine learning and artificial intelligence in the first 2 years and thoroughly enjoyed it. Finance caught my eye in my third year and I just cleared my CFA L1 exam. I have a few questions regarding which degrees I should choose to further my prospects in the industry:

1. The main query is whether I should pursue a Masters in Finance or a Masters in Financial Engineering/ Computational Finance/ Mathematical Finance. I have a very brief idea of the curriculum of the 2 courses and I feel MFin complements my CFA better. I have no problems going into IB or related field and I enjoy networking and everything else that comes with IB. But at the same time I don’t want to loose my background in tech too, I enjoy making models and programming but I do not want to be stuck in a cubicle job (which is my worst nightmare).