• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

Need help! Economics student apply for mfe

I am currently a forth year student major in Economics and got some outstanding academic achievements in Economics. But I realize I actually want to study in the area of quatitive finance. I have taken most of the foundamental undergraduate mathematical and statistics courses.
Is there any program that may be friendly for economics students? or any program that can have better chance for me to get in?
or if you know someone whose background is economics but now enroll in any mfe program.

Many thanks!

Economics major isn't what will prevent you from getting into a program of your choice. Your lack of formal mathematic and programming courses would likely prevent you from getting into the top programs.
If you are just trying to get into any program, I'm sure a handful of them will accept you.
How are you going to address the lack of required course? Are you going to just apply with what you have? Maybe look into Master of Finance programs instead?

I have taken most of the required course, like advance calculus, linear algebra, analytical probability, and statistics, differential equation. But I'm not sure whether they will look at those.
I asked few of the program coordinator, but they just said they wouldn't do any pre-view on any application.
BTW...Is the GRE subject test helpful?