• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

Profile Evaluation for MFE 2023

Hi, everyone!

I am an undergraduate student who recently graduated. My school is in the top 5 schools in South Korea.

Unfortunately, I do not have work experience in finance. Instead, I have some work experience in data analytics, but I am not sure how much this would be beneficial to my resume and SoP for MFE.

I am currently enrolled in a Quantnet C++ course and pretty much enjoying the course. Will do my best to get Certificate with Distinction :D

Taking GRE soon. Not sure about the scores, but planning to take GRE until I get Q 168+, V 160+.

Below is my profile.

PROFILE​

EDUCATION

Bachelor’s Degree
  • Business Administration, Double major in Statistics
  • Graduated magna cum laude, Fully Funded Scholarship
  • Cumulative GPA: 3.90/4.0; Major GPA: 3.92/4.0 (FYI 3.84/4.0 in statistics)

Relevant Coursework

Mathematics

• Mathematics for Statistics (Calculus I and II excluding vector part)
  • Matrix Algebra for Statistics (Materials were the same or at most analogous to Linear Algebra)
  • Analysis I (Introduction to Analysis)
Statistics
  • Introduction to Mathematical Statistics
  • Introduction to Regression Analysis
  • Introduction to Bayesian Analysis
  • Introduction to Multivariate Statistical Analysis
  • Introduction to Statistical Programming (Learned R)
  • Stochastic Processes
Business
  • Derivative Securities