• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

Quant career with an actuary base

Hello I am still an undergrad with interests in finance, insurance and machine learning.
Is there a financial quant job with an actuary base( or vice versa?) If so, would it be better to get in the job market right away or do a masters or phd?

Sorry if this is a bit too general but simply put, whether it is the finance or insurance area, I enjoy (wish to take as an occupation) reading recent papers on deep learning and using such methods (or my own) for optimization and modelling.
Interested in the quantitative field, I have prepared for and have an ASA(Associate of Actuaries) certificate. I also have great interests in deep learning and optimization and have a thesis published. I have been considering MFE as a masters before getting anywhere but am not so sure whether that would be best considering my interests. I feel that not only do I need the quantitative base but also the domain knowledge be it finance or insurance.

Considering my interests and what I have done, in your opinion, what would be the best next step that I could take right after graduating school? I feel somewhat stuck in between finance and insurance and all...

Thanks.