Quantitative Risk Management Courses

Radhika

Hi

I wanted some advice in terms of the course to pursue for quantitative risk management. I have around 10 years banking exp and have worked in ops risk and audit. Due to increasing regulations, I am now expected to evaluate quantitative models that calculate the reg capital, risk models etc.

I would prefer part time preferably online course..

Thanks for your help!

Regards

Vishal Varadharajan

C++ Student
Ken,

I'm a mechanical engineer ( having a quantitative background in multivariate calculus, linear algebra, probability & statistics & Partial Differential Equations, Optimization & Operations Research). I gathered interest in finance very recently when preparing for CFA & FRM exams this year.

My question is does clearing professional courses like FRM or CFA aid in the application process of MFE/MSCF ?

Ken Abbott

Managing Director
Ken,

I'm a mechanical engineer ( having a quantitative background in multivariate calculus, linear algebra, probability & statistics & Partial Differential Equations, Optimization & Operations Research). I gathered interest in finance very recently when preparing for CFA & FRM exams this year.

My question is does clearing professional courses like FRM or CFA aid in the application process of MFE/MSCF ?
I can't speak to the application process. I teach at several programs, but I 'm not involved in the admitting process.

I doubt they would have much impact, though. These programs a good ways to focus you attention on material that is useful for work. I certainly don't use them as a screen when hiring people.

Cassagnon Yeo

Hello Ken,