• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

Seeking a Partner

Hello all,
I'm relatively new to this online-community.

I'm seeking a partner with experience in quantitative-finance and investment strategies (experience with pitches will be nice) for my venture that I've been developing solely and with help from contractors on upwork.com.

The central objective of the venture is establishing a market which trades a fairly unique security/guarantee of which our role is a market maker.
There will be 4 key parties directly involved in the propagation of the market: market maker (us), traders, corporate customers (e.g. retailers) and customers (individual entities).
Some statistical/equilibrium analysis has already been performed (with an upwork quant analyst) on the fundamental behavior of the proposed market and its feasibility for us (the market maker); changes were made to the financial model. Continued analysis and interpretation will be vital, especially during the launch phase.

The trading platform is entirely electronic and most (if not all) trades will be executed electronically.
The trading platform is in the processes of being coded, however, I've already written the core algorithm. It is a programmable decision maker and is being developed on Django with the numpy extension for processing tabulated/arrayed data chunks. Thus, it would be advantageous if you are familiar with python (numpy) or matlab.