• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

COMPARE 2022 Fall Cornell MFE vs Imperial RMFE vs LSE QMRM

Hi, I am a student coming from Statistics background currently in UK. I have received offers from Cornell MFE, Imperial RMFE and LSE QMRM. I'm having trouble deciding between these three. I feel no particular preference to quant positions and risk management, asset management, consulting roles.
Since I am international student, I do care about brand name of the institutions and its impact on career development. Among these three schools, Imperial ranked highest both in QS and US NEWS ranking.
In regards to costs, Imperial and LSE are almost identical, while Cornell is more expensive (1.5 years program with the last semester in NYC).
I attended the info session for Cornell MFE admitted applicants yesterday and felt that Cornel MFE has invested a lot of resources in their candidates (they have smaller class sizes compared to LSE and Imperial) and has a great career service. However, according to the Quantnet ranking, Cornell MFE candidates appear to have the lowest employment rate (48 percent) at graduation, which is quite perplexing. I believe this is because the programme is based in Ithaca during the first year, while the majority of job opportunities are in NYC.
Any comments would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!