• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

CMU MSCF first post, but a pretty good one. help/advice is appreciated!

i am currently a freshman of engineering and will be majoring in industrial engineering [which is supposedly the #1 major for FE]. here are the courses that i will be taking that will be good for FE:

calc 1,2,3
prob & stats 1,2
micro, macro, and int econ
matrices and linear algebra
i can take differential equations or theoretical math [opinions on which is best?]
engr computing / engr analysis [was introduced to excel, matlab, and c++]
information systems engineering, productivity analysis, probablistic methods, operations research, discrete event simulation

my junior year i am going to apply for a study abroad program at a university in hong kong. while there i can take some financial engineering electives. list of electives i can choose from: [fundamentals in financial engineering, risk analysis for financial engineering, investment science, decision methodology and applications, computational intelligence for decision making, financial decision and pricing models, financial markets, investment analysis and portfolio management, options and futures, financial mathematics]. thoughts on which stand out?