• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

Guidance regarding MFE course

hi

I just want to get some advice regarding my interest in MFE course for US universities.

I have done my MBA and Btech from India an till now I have 8 years of work experience in India. My work typically revolves around statistical model building for credit risk side. i somewhat strongly feel that doing QF or MFE or such course will help my boosting career.

But I have few major concerns, If anyone could advice me then it would be such a great help:
1. After doing MBA and Btech, is it a wise decision to join any mfe program. since MFE in US can accomodate mostly freshers or entry level professionals. how would i fit in such a scenario. Will my degree, experience and age (33) backfire on my decisions.
2. About job: If i go for MFE, how would be my job chances would be. since i believe most of the companies will offer entry level job to graduates, how these companies will see my resume.
3. Is there any other alternative I can think of which suits my experience and education apart form MFE like Ms in Finance or MS stats etc.
4. What is the chances to get decent scholarships.

1. After doing MBA and Btech, is it a wise decision to join any mfe program. since MFE in US can accomodate mostly freshers or entry level professionals. how would i fit in such a scenario. Will my degree, experience and age (33) backfire on my decisions.