• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

Help me choose Master's major (ML vs Operations Research)

I'm a CS undergraduate (3-year degree) with a minor in "systems sciences". I feel like I have made good choices thus far (feel free to correct me on that), as my current curriculum now includes for instance:

MATH:
calc 1-3
linear algebra 1-2
prob & stats
intro to optimization
numerical methods
statistical inference
prediction & time series

CS:
several programming courses
several software project courses
operating systems
databases
computer networks
intro to machine learning

MISC:
several lab / computational courses in operations research & applied math
managerial accounting and finance

My problem is choosing a Master's major (2 years) that would be the most helpful for a quant career. I'm not sure but feel like I would rather do QT / QR as opposed to dev tasks.

Option 1 - "Data Science, Machine Learning and Artificial Intelligence": from CS department with relevant(?) coursework such as:

bayesian data analysis
deep learning
reinforcement learning
federated learning
kernel methods in ML
data mining
computational methods in stochastics

Option 2 - "Systems and Operations Research: from math department with relevant(?) coursework such as:

multivariate statistical analysis
several optimization courses (dynamic / non-linear)
risk analysis
investment science
mathematical modelling
system identification
system dynamics simulation