• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

Baruch MFE Hey, can you please help me decide between two undergrad MFin courses?

roni

Cornell FE
I am a Baruch student and there are two undergrad MFin courses offered at Baruch and CCNY.

These are the courses:

MTH 4500- Baruch:

"This course is an introduction to the mathematical methods used in finance and their practical applications. The course begins with a review of discrete and continuous probability, including brownian motion. The finite difference methods, Monte Carlo simulation, Newton's method, and the least squares problem will be studied. These methods will be applied to solve the Black-Scholes equation, price Americann options, price exotic options, and find the zero curve. Other topics include forwards and futures, arbitrage pricing theory, bonds and swaps, bootstrapping, European and American options, put-call parity, binomial trees for options pricing, and exotic options."

MATH 38200- CCNY:

"Review of discrete time models and binomial trees. Cox, Ross, Rubinstein approach to the Black-Scholes model; Black-Scholes equation and option pricing formulae; Brownian motion and stochastic differential equations; Ito's calculus and Ito's lemma; stopping times; the heat equation; option pricing and the heat equation; numerical solution of parabolic partial differential equations; interest rate models; simulation and financial models."

Which one will benefit me most ?