• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

Is it Possible for me to be accepted in the CMU MSCF program?

These are my current credentials:
I have recently finished Chartered accountancy course. (For ref: CPA, In India). I've cleared Level 1 of CFA program and am in the process of giving level 2.
I have 3 years Work experience in the field of Statutory Audit.

I know the course requires significant Math, stats and coding knowledge so I plan to take on those courses in the coming time.

I'm interested in pursuing the field of Quant finance, with the end goal of working in portfolio management or Funds.

I am extremely unsure, If I'll be able to be accepted in the MSCF program at CMU? How should I proceed further?
What would help me strengthen both my CV and my skills to be able to work in the field.

Thank you.

Just send Emily Wertz or Mia Dilanni an email. They'll be glad to give you a preliminary opinion.
Hi, Thank you so much.

I may seem dumb here, But I doubt their Emails are open to non-students. I tried finding them out on the CMU website and only found the linkedin profile, via which I cant message.

CMU is next to impossible with a commerce background, you will be competing with IITians on India level. Also most of the courses will be closed for commerce background people sadly.