Is MFE really a better choice than MSc Statistics ?(Math bachelor)

I am an undergraduate student major in Mathematics (minor in business). I am considering applying for masters in North America.
MFE is a very hot trend among Chinese students. Does MFE really bring a promising future for Chinese students?
How about Master of Science in Statistics? Anyone can share some job market information about that?

So exited to see Canteen B in the profile photo. Wooh! wooh!

I will vote for those top MFE programs for sure. From what I heard , most of those who got a MFE in the end landed jobs with BB FO or buy-side firms, after they came back from the US.

IMHO, masters of stats are more likely to be working on business analytics stuff. Those firms who need statisticians would easily find a perfect candidate from a huge pool of stats PHDs.

The fact is that I am a junior student so what I said could be biased.:) Just another sample point in the training set. lol.

Well not really.

1. Typically most chinese students would want to get into places with the highest barrier of entry. MFE is one of them. There is a very competitive culture among them.

2. ROI is decent. They have no qualms about spending their parent's money in expensive classes. Most of them are afterall the only child and gem in the family.

3. China's financial economy is booming. Enrolling in finance lessons is a wise choice. Most of them plan to return right after studies in the US.

4. If you want to stay in the US, getting a STEM degree helps. MFE falls under this category.

Ultimately US visa regulations for international students state that one have to work in their field of studies. So pick a course that could land you your dream job, instead of following the trend.

So exited to see Canteen B in the profile photo. Wooh! wooh!