• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

Job prospects after SOAS MSc Quantitative Finance

Hi , i recently got admitted to the MSc Quant at SOAS , it's a distance learning program and I would like to ask if anyone here heard of it.

I have an auditing and accounting backgroud.

I worked as an auditor at BDO and I am currently working part time remotely as an assistant accountant in Germany so I am familiar with corporate accounting and finance. I have a BBA that covered corporate finance (stocks, bonds, some DCF, financial markets etc.) on a bachelor level. I have free time to get a degree , and hopefully it lands me an IB job.

Anyone heard of the program ? how is it viewed ? It's following distance learning format and would this affect my odds in securing an internship ?

I also have an EU passport.

I would love to hear your thoughts on this as the Quant field is new for me.

Thanks for your replies.

What did you study in undergrad? None of your work is going to be terribly helpful for getting a quant job. It also signals that you don't have the skills to land or perform passingly well in a quant role.