• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

Quant trader visa sponsorship

Hello, I am currently studying computer science in Serbia (went later to college so I'm a little bit older, 24). What can I do to become a quant trader?

Should I study something on the side or? Don't know where to start
Practice mental math on arithmetic.zetamac.com. aim to get above 60 consistently in 2mins. tradermaths.com/tradermath is also good so you are familar with decimals and negatives.
Practice leetcode
Practice brainteasers (look up past questions on glassdoor for different companies)
Practice probability questions e.g. bayes theorem, combinatorics, expected value - again on glassdoor or interview books
If they trade options be familiar with basic option strategies (spreads, flys etc), option pricing, pay-off diagrams, and the greeks

Depends a lot on what they trade and if they make markets or take risk but generally i would say
Practice mental math on arithmetic.zetamac.com. aim to get above 60 consistently in 2mins. tradermaths.com/tradermath is also good so you are familar with decimals and negatives.
Practice leetcode
Practice brainteasers (look up past questions on glassdoor for different companies)
Practice probability questions e.g. bayes theorem, combinatorics, expected value - again on glassdoor or interview books