• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

Univertsity of Miami (Miami,FL) MSMF any good? Help pls.

Hey guys, new to quantnet.

Quick Background. I've been working in the financial markets since 2012, then had a 2 year gap from 2015-2017 where i started a company. Now i'm back to the financial sector starting a hedge fund with some friends, working more on the structuring.

I have extensive and practical knowledge of the financial markets, having been through various sectors. From trading desk to private equity analysis. Been trading for myself on and off for the last 10 years. Rusty programming, but will begin re immersion (looking at Baruch's pre-MFE online courses).

I've been involved in quantitative trading since my first internship, helped out a quant with basic back-office stuff and order execution and simple stuff. I like trading a lot, but i feel that old school trading is a bit outdated, since we now can test out strategies that actually work before investing time and money on them.

So i'm looking for places online to introduce myself and immerse in quantitative analysis and trading, to get a real good start at it.

And also, am looking to join a Masters program in the next 2 years. I will be living in Florida, since that's where my hedge fund and wealth management will be, and after superficial research i've found that the closest and most feasible place to study would be University of Miami, in south Miami.