• TIME TO 2024 UK RANKINGS

• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

Which one? master in finance or master in FE

Hi to all.
I have a bachelor and a master in Industrial Engineering and I want to switch to the field of finance for my phd studies. I mean, I'm interested in different aspects of the field of finance and want to pursue a phd in this area so I can have an academic career in it. So, I don't want to work only in financial institutes or banks or financial markets. I intend to concentrate more on an academic career as a teacher in a university. I have decided to get another master in the finance field to be more familiar with this area and have a better chance of getting accepted in outstanding universities of US for phd.
Now, which one do you think is more appropriate for me? a master in finance or a master in FE, math. or quant. finance ? Which one can help me more for a phd program?
I should mention that I have enough math and computer programming background that universities need to apply for FE, math and quant. programs.
another thing is that I havn't worked in the field of finance ever and my knowledge about finance is limited to a 1-semester financial engineering course and a thesis related to financial time series. please help me decide more precisely.
thanks