• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

20 year old undergrad in need of career path advice

Hello QuantNet,

Disclaimer: Correct me about any incorrect information because I am just an undergrad novice student that found all this information online.

Who I am:
I'm a 20 year old undergrad junior graduating in may of 2017 with a bachelor's of science in mathematical finance with relevant coursework being: Calculus 1-3, Linear Algebra, Probability and Statistics, Differential Equations, Econometrics, Macro and Micro Economics, Principles of Investments, and Financial Modeling.
I have a very mediocre and arguably a very subpar gpa in this industry as a 3.3. However although not amazing, I am positive I can graduate with a 3.4-3.5 perhaps maybe even a 3.6. I am planning to study more after graduating with my bachelors degree but am conflicted whether I should go for a phd or a master's degree (personally am leaning more towards a master's). I would appreciate your guys' opinions.

What I want to do:
I have always an interest in math and business and when I found out math and business could be combined through the use of mathematical models and algorithms with financial concepts, I became obsessed with the idea and have been extremely passionate about becoming a quant ever since.

What type of quant do I want to be: