• TIME TO 2024 UK RANKINGS

• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

A new beginning...

Good evening everyone,

I'm a undergrad student in mechanical engineering in Germany. I'm gonna finish my Bachelor summer 2013. Since I'm interested in quant trading, my goal is to join a MFE/MSCF program in the US. I have taken some quantitative courses during my undergrad coursework, such as:
- calculus I for engineers
- calculus II for engineers
- linear algebra for engineers
- differential equations for engineers
- Java
- C++

the problem is, I believe that my current university (Berlin Institute of Technology) is not "top-tier" enough for the admission into a top MFE program (e.g. CMU / NYU); and, I think that the level of my maths courses are to low, since these were "only" for engineers (one maths professor at my university has rejected me from his probability course by saying that engineer maths is to low to understand prob theory).