• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

Anyone familiar with Takion API?

Hey folks,
I'm fairly new to OOP using C++; been banging my head against the wall for the past week in an attempt to figure out the Takion API. Specifically, i'm just trying to retrieve some level 2 data and have been sifting through several header files trying to figure which header file can help me in that respect. The documentation was not that helpful mainly as a result of the discrepancy between the level of proficiency assumed when writing the documentation and that of mine at the current moment. I'm just trying to export top 10 bids for a stock into a vector in real-time. Anyone have any references/documentation I can use to figure out the important header files i'll need for this?
Any help is very much appreciated

Thanks

-Biggus Dickus

Hello Biggus,

I do not have any experience with the Takion API, but I've worked with a lot of other Market Data APIs, and they all share similar behaviors. I hope you'll find the following helpful (or at least not completely wrong for the case of Takion).