• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

BB Quant Wealth Management or MM S&T for an Internship

Which internship?

• Total voters
Hey everyone, I am what you'd call a very fortunate situation. I have to decide between 2 internships. I won't be too descriptive of myself for the sake of my privacy.

Some background on me: I am a junior Mathematics student looking to pursue anything in Quant Finance (I haven't decided where but eventually it would be nice to work for a HF in CT, where I can live more rurally while still working in finance. I'm a native New Yorker but never been much of a city person). Obviously, I want to take it one step at a time and see how my internship goes before I make career decisions.

I also wish to pursue a MFE eventually.

I have to choose between an internship (rotational) at a MM bank in S&T and a quant internship at a BB bank in their WM arm.

Anyone with experience in the field willing to provide some input as to which one they would take? While the WM internship provides experience in quantitative analytics, the S&T internship would give me experience on the trading floor in case I want to be a Quant Trader.

Just an update on this forum: I ended up taking the quant gig at the BB. The math/CS skills I'd develop and the brand name were too good to pass up. Thanks for your input everyone