• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

Can anyone please point to the source where I can get started with building projects?

The following topics are what I'm familiar with (and I know that are relevant to quant finance).

Optimization

Probability theory

Numerical PDE (or PDE)

Machine Learning

I'm mathematically mature (I studied pure math), but I have almost no knowledge about theoretical Statistics. I only know how to do linear regression using R and analyze data, and just basic things in statistics.

I'm a student at UChicago. I'm thinking of contacting professors working at business school, but I'm not sure what skillset I should look for. I'm a masters student, and am interested in quant research role. I'm looking to directly build any skillset required for quant researcher role. Ideally I hope to build two or three projects before graduation so I can get an interview.

I have roughly 9 months to apply for a full time job (December graduate). I'm willing to pay if I can get some resource. I'm thinking of contacting alumni but I would need any direct support. Could anyone point me where I can start looking for?