• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

Columbia Finmath vs. Columbia MSFE vs UChicago Finmath

I'm a strong student with a great math background and basic programming skills.
I was accepted into both programs at Columbia as well as U of C with a significant scholarship.
My goal is to ultimately be in trading or asset management. All three schools are in great locations and are ranked fairly high and I am having a tough time choosing between them.
If my goal is to build a network, improve my programming skills and further my career, which program would be best for me?
Any and all advice is good advice.

Congratulations! I was accepted into Columbia MFE as well. Did you hear from UChicago recently?

Congratulations! I was accepted into Columbia MFE as well. Did you hear from UChicago recently?
Thanks, and Congrats to you too!
I have not formally received the acceptance but spoke with the director of the math department and the director of admissions who said that my candidacy was strong and I would likely be accepted with the scholarship.
I normally would have waited for confirmation to post this but Columbia Engineering wants an answer by march 3rd and I am running out of time.
For such a huge decision I would like to clarify all of my options before finalizing my choice.