• TIME TO 2024 UK RANKINGS

• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

Do I have a chance?

Hello all,

First post here so a little background. 24 years old, graduated with a degree in finance and been working in performance/P&L analystics since graduation. The past year has really solidified my desire to pursue a degree in math/financial mathematics but my undergrad course work has minimum calculus and I've got very little programming experience. So to catch up, I went back to my undergrad school and enrolled in a second undergrad degree - Math. I've also got some reading material to start teaching myself some C++. I'm eager, I learn quick but I'm agraid that I won't stand a chance when applying for a program such as the NYU mathematics in finance program. That's what I've got my eye on.

Would love to receive feedback from you guys. Am I on the right track? If not, what can I do/what should I be doing now?