• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

Does the C++ course make sense for quant job seeking?

I 'm 36, based in germany, currently working by a bank, but not a quant position though i have a master in mathematics. Does the C++ course still make sence for whom seeking a quant job not MFE program (I think i am too old for that)? If yes, can i immidiately enroll this course? Thank you.

Bill,
We have a decent number of people with very similar profile like yours that successfully completed the C++ cert, not for MFE admission purpose. Many of them are working for financial institutions and use the knowledge in the C++ course to improve on the job skills as well as for future career prospect. Most of them feel like they accomplish a lot toward that goal after completion.

You can immediately enroll in this course. Click here

On a very general note, C++ is a great skill to have because 1) it is used in many industries and 2) it is the most powerful and extensive programming language around 3) it is a basis for more advanced topics.

So it is a good job skill and personal skill to have. C++ will be here forever IMO. And 36 is verrry young:)

hth

Daniel Duffy

BTW I am the originator of the C++ course :)

Thank you Andy, thank you Daniel, that's very kind of you to answer my question so quickly and clear.
I have just paid the tuition fee, can i access the learning material soon, right?