• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

How to prepare for MFE from a non-math Bachelor?

Hi,

Please help finding a way to prepare myself for enrolling into MFE after a non-math Bachelor.

About me: Finance Bachelor from a Latvian university having too few and week math/stat courses. I have 8 years of experience in risk management in banking.
Problem: insufficient knowledge and credit hours of math/stat.
Idea: acquire necessary knowledge and credit hours through distance learning in a reputable university. But I don't want spending 4 years (again) for a full bachelor degree. Ideally - find a university offering separate courses, where I can pick only those that are necessary.

Please help:
1. Do you know a good university offering distance learning and credit hours (units) for courses necessary for enrolling into MFE (probably - calculus, linear algebra, probability, ...)?
2. What are those cources necessary to become a successful candidate for a MFE program?

Thank you very much in advance!
Dmitrijs

Hi,