• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

Jack of all traders, master of none. FE career prospects with a bachelors in Engineering.

Firstly I would like to say hello to everyone reading as this is my first thread.

I am a mechanical engineer who graduated with first class honors at the end of 2011. Since then I have been employed professionally in the field, but have since gained a significant interest in the finance industry.

At the end of 2012 I started actively trading on the stock exchange after completing a two month course on options trading. I also read a lot in my spare time, and I'm finding that more and more of this time is becoming focused on finance. In short, I have a genuine interest in the field.

At work, I often use the Python and C# language to make several ad-hoc programs. I've also done an ISO certified course on C# and am considering doing the C++ certificate from this site, as well as a JAVA course in the future.