Request for Info :: Masters Degree in Financial Mathematics online or part time UK

Dear All,
I have around 15+ years of experience in software development and settled in london. Due to my job commitments, I am unable to attend fulltime financial mathematics course. Is there any genuine online masters degree in financial mathematics or Quantitative mathematics. I came across york university but do not know whether it is a good bet or not ?

Is there any university which will offer weekend classes in UK or online distance education in either financial mathemtics or in quantitative finance.

I am also planning to take CQF from next january onwards.

I hold Computer Science and Engineering degree..

Cheers and thanking you in advance.

best regards,
/Siva
London, UK.

What kind of 'profile' (don't know if this is the correct wording) would you (like to) have after having completed such a course?

How is your knowledge

. (applied/numerical) mathematics
. C++, C#, Java?

Thank you guys for the reply. I am targetting Quantitative Development roles using C++/Java e t c, which has good pay rates in banking industry. So, i would like to devote my next 12 months time in improving my mathematics, Quant skills and enrol into authentic courses which will be useful to my career. First would like to complete Financial mathemtics.

Daniel :
==>>I am storng in C++, C#, java. Have developd complex software systems in networking, telecom, embedded systems, dataware housing, financial security ( front office/ back office ) . e t c. both under linux/unix and windos environments. May not be mathematical modelling techniques using C++, which i need to concentrate.

==>> applied mathematics I need to brush up in next few months.

IntoDarkness ::
I think CQF has some value in London financial market. At least it might give good exposure in quick 6 months. not sure yet, may be my perception will change by end of this year. Not sure.. !!