• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

Rutgers MQF and Alumni

Hello,

I’m an NYU grad and I’m heading to Rutgers MQF this fall.

People have been saying that Rutgers’s program is pretty good but I haven’t seen any people work at very significant places out of college, not to denigrate the alumni community. I have not heard of anyone who graduated in the program throughout its 23 years that managed to end up at a large fund.

Simply put, the lack of MQF alumni in major hedge funds definitely has me fretting about the quality of the education I’ll receive. Is this just the reality of being in a 11-20 quant program and I’ll have to settle for less? Should I be setting my sights on getting a PhD?

Hello,

I’m an NYU grad and I’m heading to Rutgers MQF this fall.

People have been saying that Rutgers’s program is pretty good but I haven’t seen any people work at very significant places out of college, not to denigrate the alumni community. I have not heard of anyone who graduated in the program throughout its 23 years that managed to end up at a large fund.

Simply put, the lack of MQF alumni in major hedge funds definitely has me fretting about the quality of the education I’ll receive. Is this just the reality of being in a 11-20 quant program and I’ll have to settle for less? Should I be setting my sights on getting a PhD?