• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

Seeking advice for MFE Profile

Hi everyone!

I'm a final-year undergraduate student pursuing a dual degree in Computer Science and Economics at BITS Pilani (India), a tier 1 private university in India. I am interested to pursue MFE and would like to have some insights on how to strengthen my profile. My GPA is 9.2/10 (around 3.79/4).

Some of my college coursework is:
1. Finance: Financial Engineering (10/10), Financial Risk Analytics and Management (10/10), Derivatives (took a non letter grade during COVID), Security Analysis and Portfolio management (10/10), Financial Management (10/10), Business Analysis and Valuation (9/10), Financial Accounting (8/10)
2. CS: Parallel Computing (10/10), Deep Learning (10/10), DSA (8/10), Database Systems (9/10), OOP in Java (9/10), Computer Networks (10/10), C Programming (10/10)
3. Economics: Macroeconomics (10/10), Microeconomics (10/10), Banking and Financial Markets (10/10), International Economics (10/10)
4. Math and Statistics: Multivariate Calculus (9/10), Linear Algebra and Complex Variables (7/10), Prob Stats (8/10), Differential Equations (8/10), Discrete Math (8/10), Statistical Methods (9/10), Econometrics (10/10)

Although my work experience thus far is not directly related to quantitative finance, I have secured a six-month internship at a high-performance distributed database startup, where I'll be working with C/C++.