• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

Can Bsc. Finance (Non-STEM) possibly pursue MFE or Master of Quant. Finance?

I am a sophomore international student majoring in Finance, with a minor in pure Math and a concentration in FinTech (from a non-target US NU). I am considering pursuing a master's in MFE or a Master of Quant Finance.

I understand those masters require math and computational knowledge, so I am trying to take as many classes as possible.
In my junior and senior years, I will select 4 math classes from these options: Calculus II (I already took Calculus I in high school), Linear Algebra I & II, Probability, Statistic, Multivariable Calculus I & II. I will also take 1 "Advanced Python for Business class" and 1 "Algorithmic Trading" for FinTech concentration. One thing is my college does not allow students to take a double major in 4 years, but it has to be 5 years. That's a reason why I only chose to do a Math minor instead of a double major in Math.

Is it possible for me to get into any top FE or Quant Finance masters program, given that I am a non-STEM (Finance) major and only have a Math minor with little coding background? I will also try to self-learn Python and C+ during the summer.