• TIME TO 2024 UK RANKINGS

• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

Check out Honest Opinion on NYU-POLY MSFE Program.

I am a prospective student for this NYU-POLY's FE program. I felt like I can't really get in Baruch or Courant w/ 3.513 GPA and lack of major experience that other applicants have like (PHDs etc). So, I thought may be I'll try NYU-POLY but, then it's also very expensive. I asked several aluminas. One of them was very honest and not vague unlike many others.

I asked: '

Hey man how is it going ? It's really hard to get hands on Polytech's FE Alumni / Current students. I really need your empirical advice. I want to do MS in FE at Poly and would like to know your Honest opinion on this program.

1. Quality of the Program, (does it prepare you well for the real job ? I read in forums that, professors aren't that serious...but I want your opinion.
2. Job Placement (any help by the school ? how difficult is it to get the internship ? I am an international student. )
3. Image of the program in finance industry, like how companies view the graduates of this program.

Thank you ,

Pral

P.S. Your opinion seriously matters to me. :)

:deadhorse:

"Hi Pral
Something I did not realise when i came here was that traditional FE = Stochastic Math + Programming + Stats for high freq. trading. [No analytical stuff whatsoever]