• TIME TO 2024 UK RANKINGS

• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

Computer Science courses

Hello everyone!

I am currently studying Mathematics & Economics(combined program) at University of Toronto.

I am not really worried about math/stat preparation since my program requires a lot of math and stat courses.
But, I am not required to take any computer science courses.
(I am actually restricted from taking most of them except the first year courses)

So the courses I am actually allowed to take are these two:

Accelerated Introduction to Computer Science
An accelerated course covering object-oriented topics from CSC108H1 (classes, objects, methods and fields, and program design), as well as all the material of CSC148H1. Suitable for students with a solid programming background in Turing, C, Scheme, or a similar language, who are willing to accept a heavier workload than in CSC108H1 and CSC148H1.
Enriched Introduction to the Theory of Computation
The rigorous application of logic and proof techniques to Computer Science. Propositional and predicate logic; mathematical induction and other basic proof techniques; correctness proofs for iterative and recursive algorithms; recurrence equations and their solutions (including the "Master Theorem"); introduction to automata and formal languages.