• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

Finished Undergraduate degree.. Need help with next step planning

Hello guys. I appreciate in advance you taking the time to read this.

I will first explain my current situation and then explain what I am looking for help with.

Early this month I just graduated and received my degree in Electrical Engineering (BS) and Applied Mathematics (BS). I graduated with a 3.4 GPA in the Engineering program (2nd in the program), and did a bit better in Math. I have taken the GRE and the highest score was a Q:173 R:170 W: 5.5. I have had two internships both in Engineering, the latest was part of my year long graduation project, it included signal processing, programming and circuit design. Now I understand a lot of that does not necessarily direct toward a financial focus. For this reason at the beginning of the month I started studying for the CFA level I exam and am hoping to get this down this year.