• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

How to best spend summer before MS program?

I landed a spot at the UW M.S. in CFRM 2023 cohort beginning this Autumn, which I accepted. I'm currently a pure Math undergrad there. I finish my degree this quarter in March, so from March to September I'll be graduated, just waiting for my M.S. to start. Some of the other programs I was considering began in the summer, so I didn't seek out any relevant internships or summer jobs. Aside from my coursework and a few personal projects here and there, I don't have much else in the realm of work experience. I'm trying to consider what the best use of my time would be in these 6 months. I know it's too late to try to seek out a relevant internship, and it might not be a long enough period of time to get a relevant entry-level job in the meantime.