• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

interview with morgan stanley

I got a telephone interview with morgan stanley for QR position for 30 minutes.
Any idea what they will ask me?
And are they really serious about recruiting? I told them that I am an international student and I am looking for summer intern.
Do they just interview for fun?
Regards
Vivek

Under which division?
As far as I know, Market Risk is hiring and we got decks of Merill resumes and candidates.

They just told me that it is Morgan Stanley Quantitative Finance Program
and gave details below. No specific division has been mentioned as target for interview

Morgan Stanley Innovative Data, Environments, Analytics & Systems (IDEAS), is an integrated quantitative and technology organization formed to create a sustainable, commercial advantage for Morgan Stanley by reshaping the Firm's businesses around innovative people, processes and systems. IDEAS includes revenue-generating, business unit-embedded desk strategist teams, and platform and technology teams with a broad range of expertise across those data sources, applications, systems and technologies used by the Firm's sales and trading, banking and investment management businesses.