• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

Pre requisites for MFE

I want to work as a quant and for that i mostly equire an MFE. My background is in commerce BCom but I've cleared 6 actuarial papers from IFOA and ive also cleared 2 levels of CFA so i think id be able to handle the math.

Which pre requisite courses and from which program do i absolutely need to do from an admissions pov to get more rounded knowledge?

Last edited:
I want to work as a quant and for that i mostly an MFE. My background is in commerce BCom but I've cleared 6 actuarial papers from IFOA and ive also cleared 2 levels of CFA so i think id be able to handle the math.

Which pre requisite courses and from which program do i absolutely need to do from an admissions pov to get more rounded knowledge?
Generally the prereqs are something along the lines of: multivariate calculus, linear algebra, ODE (sometimes PDE), calc based probability, programming (preferably c++), and then finance knowledge through either courses or work experience

Generally the prereqs are something along the lines of: multivariate calculus, linear algebra, ODE (sometimes PDE), calc based probability, programming (preferably c++), and then finance knowledge through either courses or work experience
Thanks. Do you have any suggestions as to which university offers these courses at an affordable rate while being of a high quality